About Us

The players selected to represent the South Over 45s at the 2017 Regional tournament at Wakefield HC on 05/06 May 2017.


Player Club
Graham Allen
Old Kingstonian
Daniel Anderson
High Wycombe
Stuart Avery
Andre Bailey
James Boyce
Ian Brown
Robert Goodhew
Matt Groom
Tulse Hill
Damian Hallett
Purley Walcountians
Ian Hammond
Hampstead & Westminster
Peter Hayward
Richard Jones
David Painter
Neil Pendle
Andy Spooner Barnes
Steve Toms Gosport Borough






South News

Mike Taylor It is with great sadness that we announce the death of Mike Taylor on 30 August. He was a lifetime stalwart of local and national hockey. Amongst his many roles he was Treasurer of Trojans HC, Treasurer of the former men's national Hockey Association and our Treasurer for many years until his retirement in June. His genial presence will be sorely missed.

Mike Ward Our Chairman Mike Ward has recently been awarded the EH Long Service Award, currently he also chairs Dorset Men's Competition Committee, Hampshire HA and South Men's League and is a member of EH's Constitution and Regulations Committee. Full report.

EH Structure Review The review was published on 09 February 18. Click here for more details. Ongoing progress is on the EH site.