The players selected to represent the South Womens' Over 40s at the 2018 Regional tournament..


Player Club
Lucy Aldred
Olton & West Warwicks
Amanda Billington
Brighton & Hove
Clare Byrne
Tulse Hill & Dulwich
Suzy Clapp
Jenny Cornelius-Green
Alison Dyson-Jones
Chrissie Hefford RWB
Jemma Jones
Louise Laws Aldershot & Farnham
Libby Leadbetter
Marie Lipscomb Wycombe
Kerry Lendon
Melissa Long
Gemma nurse
Tulse Hill & Dulwich
Helen Warden
Non-Travelling Reserves  
Sarah Wright Epsom
Zoƫ Yates Reading
Manager Lucy Aldred
Captain Suzy Clapp
Coach Will Nurse






South News

Mike Taylor It is with great sadness that we announce the death of Mike Taylor on 30 August. He was a lifetime stalwart of local and national hockey. Amongst his many roles he was Treasurer of Trojans HC, Treasurer of the former men's national Hockey Association and our Treasurer for many years until his retirement in June. His genial presence will be sorely missed.

Mike Ward Our Chairman Mike Ward has recently been awarded the EH Long Service Award, currently he also chairs Dorset Men's Competition Committee, Hampshire HA and South Men's League and is a member of EH's Constitution and Regulations Committee. Full report.

EH Structure Review The review was published on 09 February 18. Click here for more details. Ongoing progress is on the EH site.